Voting for your favorite Lifestyle Correspondent

I have started to promote my video on Twitter today, and have received many questions on how the voting process works. Through an extremely successful day of tweeting, retweeting, facebooking, IM’ing and emailing, my video generated over 1000 views in its first day! However, that resulted in only 30 votes.

I think confusion is partly to blame, as well as confirmation emails getting lost in voters’ spam mailboxes. Also, people are fearful of giving up their email addresses for the fear of getting spammed. However, in this particular case, Murphy Goode is not going to send you anything (other than the confirmation email for your vote), unless you opt in by checking the box. For the benefit of not only my voters, but all the other voters, I created this educational screencast. I hope you find this helpful and vote for your favorite applicant (me of course!) Please let me know if you have any questions or feedback.

Have a very Goode Day!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Voting for your favorite Lifestyle Co…", posted with vodpod

Published in: on June 12, 2009 at 1:57 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://goodewinejourney.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/voting-for-your-favorite-lifestyle-correspondent/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I *L*O*V*E* it!!!

    Can I embed it on my blog???

    Please say yes!

    I love how you wrap it up: giving specific directions and a “if you find this valuable” — great stuff!

    So let us hope this leads not only to leads (the 1000 + hits) but to conversion (way more than 30 votes/1000 hits)…

  2. Of course you can embed it on your blog! This is what social media is for – sharing!

    Yeah conversion would be nice 🙂

  3. How to Vote for your favorite Lifestyle Correspondent…

    My first attempt to import Jing video to wp via vodpod… thanks to The Goode Maria!
    She did this great video to help change her retweets into CONVERSION — so to turn them into VOTES.  And because this is an awesome idea, I have to share it w…

  4. Wow, it worked! Thanks for showing me the way… been a fan of jing for a long time but hesitant to “purchase” camcast… now I don’t need to! Just need to learn to keep myself confinded to 5 minutes or less!


Leave a Reply

